Contact

Union Bay Improvement District
2020 – 2021 Contact List
Effective: September 17, 2020

Board of Trustees

NameEmailTelephone
Ted Haraldson
Trustee
THaraldson@union-bay.caHome:
(250) 335-2671
Susanna Kaljur
Trustee
SKaljur@union-bay.caHome:
(250) 335-3154
Ian Munro
Chair
imunro@union-bay.caHome:
(250) 650 5789
Eve Gaudreau
Trustee
egaudreau@union-bay.caHome:
(250) 335-0850
John France
Trustee
jfrance@union-bay.caCell.:
(778) 878-1065

Public Works

Public (Water) Works Emergency Number250-703-8078
Public Works SuperintendentDan McGill250-218-5127 (cell)
Public Works TechnicianKeith McKay250-703-1719 (cell)

Administration

Acting Administrator:Janice Swanson250-335-2511 (office)

Union Bay Fire Rescue

Union Bay Fire Hall (Non-Emergency Number)250-335-2345
Fire ChiefIan Ham250-335-2345 (fire hall)
250 897-8576 (cell)

Fire Information

BC Wildfire Management Branch - Fire Information Line1-888-336-7378
BC Wildfire Management Branch - Burn Registration Line1-888-797-1717
Fire Emergency Number911

Public Health Emergency Contacts

Island Health - Medical Health Officer (After Hours Emergencies)1-800-204-6166
BC Centre for Disease Control (Public Health Emergency Management)604-707-2496 / 2495

District Address / Contact Information

PO Box 70
5579B S. Island Highway
Union Bay, BC V0R 3B0
Telephone250-335-2511
Fax250-335-1178
Emailadmin@union-bay.ca
Websitewww.union-bay.ca